In the Bleak Midwinter: Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne 1

In the Bleak Midwinter: Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne 1

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

For fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George. The first in the bestselling Russ Van Alstyne and Clare Fergusson series of mysteries. Winner of the Macavity, Barry, Agatha and Anthony awards. It's a cold, snowy December in the upstate New York town of Millers Kill, and newly-ordained Clare Fergusson is on thin ice as the first female priest of its small Episcopal church. Chief of Police Russ Van Alstyne dismisses her as a naive do-gooder and her blunt manner, honed by eight years as an Army chaplain, receives a chilly reception. When a baby is abandoned and a young mother is brutally murdered, Clare has to pick her way through the secrets and silence that shadow the town like the ever-present Adirondack mountains. As the days dwindle down and the attraction between the avowed priest and the married chief grows, Clare will need all her faith, tenacity and courage to stand fast against a killer's icy heart.Not that shea#39;d appreciate the idea. Russ got ... Kind of a shame, because the double front door, with its small, stained-glass windows, was one fine piece of woodworking. He loved ... a€œI tried to get a fire going in the fireplace in the living room.

Title:In the Bleak Midwinter: Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne 1
Author: Julia Spencer-Fleming
Publisher:Hachette UK - 2013-06-18

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA